Chronicles of the Interred

Book No 1, Chronicles of the Interred
Published January 22nd, 2013

Time has never been an issue for Baxter Jacobs, but then she never knew she had the ability to Bend it.

As her sixteenth birthday approaches, Baxter inherits a pendant that will change her life. Connected to the pendant is a dark and mysterious young man named Declan Ashdown. Trapped in a Time loop for the past 122 years, Declan needs Baxter’s help to escape. The only problem is, she has no idea how to do it.

To acquire the power she needs to free him, she’ll become one of the Interred, those whose Magical abilities emerge as they come of age. When she does, she’ll discover that Declan isn’t the only one interested in the fact that she’s a Time Bender.

As the Interment arrives, Baxter knows this will be no Sweet Sixteen. A vengeful relative and ruthless Council are determined to control her. Declan’s powerful and charming descendant, Jack Ashdown, claims he can save her. She’ll soon have to decide who she can trust, and how to master her new abilities before Time runs out.

Read the first chapter: here

Book No. 2, Chronicles of the Interred
May 20th, 2014

Baxter Jacobs just survived the worst Sweet Sixteen in history: buried in a coffin, hunted down by assassins, and losing almost everything that mattered to her. She’s ready for some normalcy, but “normal” won’t play any part of this Time Bender’s future.

Now that the immediate threat is over, Baxter learns just how much the English Council expects of the newest Interred. The pressure has her seriously considering her uncle’s offer to take her to New York, especially since she thinks it will keep her Healer, Jack, from overusing his abilities. Knowing the New York Council’s ranks are filled with beings using dark powers, however, makes her hesitate.

Before she can choose, the decision is wrenched from her. Fissures in Time result in a new battle with an old enemy. Someone she thought she’d lost reenters her life, and she’ll discover a web of lies woven into the fabric of Time…lies only she can unravel. Baxter will have to use her growing abilities to try and reveal the truth, even if it forever changes the reality she knows.

Read the prologue: here

The conclusion of the trilogy
expected publication date, December 25, 2015

When a portal leaves Baxter trapped and
powerless in an alternate world, she finds herself on the run and fighting for
her life. The world’s Council wants to hand her over to Declan, and her only
source of support is a broken Alternate Jack who blames her for all he’s lost.
Baxter soon realizes that if she’s going to defeat Declan and get back to her
world, she’ll have to reclaim her abilities and be stronger than she ever

Declan and the Absorbers’ Initiative
wage war on everyone who opposes them in their hunt for Baxter. Their actions
reveal what her future will be like if she doesn’t make some drastic decisions.
She knows that one misstep on her part will lead to the destruction of not just
this world, but her own.

In a race against Time and bitter
enemies, Baxter will discover how much is at stake and just what she’ll have to
sacrifice to save those she loves. Can she learn from the fate of an alternate
world how to become the Time Bender she’s meant to be?

Read the First chapter here

No comments:

Post a Comment